NOUN Study Centres in Nigeria and Contact Details

Filed in Nigeria Universities Updates | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On February 3, 2016

National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN approved study centres in Nigeria and their contact details.

National Open University,Noun_logo


This is to inform the general public that the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) has published the lists approved study centres across the federation.

It has come to the notice of the university that some illegal study centres are being operated across the country. These fraudsters are using several means to extort money from undiscerning students while projecting a negative image of the National Open University of Nigeria.

See also: NOUN School Fees Schedule – Latest

Here is the list of approved NOUN Study Centres and their contact details:

NOUN Approved Study Centres – North East

  1. BAUCHI STUDY CENTRE: Former NRC Building Federal Low Cost Housing Estate. Bauchi Bauchi State.
  2. YOLA STUDY CENTRE: Army Barracks Road, Yola.
  3. MAIDUGURI STUDY CENTRE: Baga Road, P. O. Box 548, Maiduguri, Borno
  4. DAMATURU STUDY CENTRE: Former Amusement Park, Maiduguri Road, Damaturu,
  5. JALINGO STUDY CENTRE: Education Resource Centre, Former T/C Staff Quarter Jalingo, Taraba State.
  6. GOMBE STUDY CENTRE: After All Saints College, Gombe Federal Low Cost, P. M. B 0163, Gombe.
  7. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, GULAK: Former SDP Party Secretariat, Maiduguri – Mubi Express Way.

NOUN Approved Study Centres – North West

  1. KANO STUDY CENTRE: Independence Road, Sauna-Dakata, Kano
  2. DUTSE STUDY CENTRE: 3rd Floor Federal Government Secretariat. Kiyawa Road,
  3. GUSAU STUDY CENTRE: Federal College of Education (Technical), Zaira Road,
  4. KADUNA STUDY CENTRE: Kaduna Campus (old NETC) by Trade Fair Complex, KM 4 Zaria Road, Kaduna.
  5. NOUN Special Study Centre: 325 Ground Training Group, Nigerian Air Force Base,
  6. SOKOTO STUDY CENTRE: Shehu Shagari College of Education,
  7. KEBBI STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Jega, Birnin – Kebbi Road.
  9. KATSINA STUDY CENTRE: After Katsina State House of Assembly, Kaita Road, Katsina State,

NOUN Approved Study Centres – North Central

  1. JOS STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Lomay International Hotel Road, P.M.B.0983, Bukuru, Sabon Barki, Jos.
  2. ILORIN STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Kulende Housing Estate,
  3. NOUN Special Study Centre for the Nigerian Army: Army School of Education, Sobi Cantonment, P.M.B 1514, Ilorin.,
  4. ABUJA STUDY CENTRE: 5 Dar-E-Salaam, (Off Amino Kano Crescent) Wuse II
  5. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Public Service: Public Service Institute of Nigeria (PSIN) Study Centre, Kubwa Express Way, Dutsen Alhaji Abuja.
  6. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Immigrations Services: Pension Board Office, (immediately after Atlas Hotel) Secretariat Road Gwagwalada,
  7. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Prisons Services: Enugu Maximum Prisons, Portharcourt Maximum Prisons, Kirikiri Maximum Prisons
  8. NOUN Study Centre: Bill Clinton Avenue, Sauka,
  9. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Security and Civil Defense Corps (NSCDC): Civil Defense Academy, Sauka-Abuja
  10. NOUN Special Study Centre, National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW): Plot 1236, Sepele Street, Garki II, Abuja.
  11. NOUN Special Study Centre,Nigerian Police: Directorate of Police Education Complex (Beside Mopol Barracks) Suleja Express Way Dei dei, Kubwa, Abuja.
  12. MINNA STUDY CENTRE: NRC Secretariat, Opp Mariam Babangida Girls Science College, Bosso, Minna, Niger State.
  13. MAKURDI STUDY CENTRE: Former NDE Office, Opposite Mechanic Village, Kanshio, Makurdi, Benue State
  14. OTUKPO STUDY CENTRE: 59/ 60 Upu Road Otukpo, Benue
  15. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, OGORI: Aiyeromi along Ogori-Ekpe Road, before General Hospital Ogori.
  16. LOKOJA STUDY CENTRE: Defunct NRC Secretariat, Opposite Bishop Dennis College, Lokoja, Kogi State.
  17. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, IYARA: Defunct Party Building Secretariat, Iyara – Kabba
  18. LAFIA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Bukan – Sidi, Jos Road,

NOUN Approved Study Centres – South East

  1. OWERRI STUDY CENTRE NOUN: c/o Federal Polytechnic, Nekedi, Owerri/Aba Road, P.M.B 1036, Nekede, Owerri.
  2. UMUDIKE STUDY CENTRE: National Root Crop Institute P M B 7296 Umuahia, Abia
  3. ENUGU STUDY CENTRE: Nike-Lake Road, Enugu,
  4. AWKA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre,Defunct Party Building P. M. B. 2017, Abagana, Anambra State.

NOUN Approved Study Centres – South South

  1. ASABA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre Federal College of Education (Technical),
  2. 16CALABAR STUDY CENTRE: Murtala Mohammed Highway, Opposite Zone 6 Police Hqrts (Former Teachers training Collage) Calabar, Cross River
  3. UYO STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, 3 Mbaba Afia Street, Off Aka Road,Uyo., Akwa Ibom
  5. PORTHARCOURT STUDY CENTRE: St. John Campus (Aba Road, near Garrison), Rumuolumeni PMB 5047, Port Harcourt.
  6. BENIN STUDY CENTRE NOUN: Ekenwa Road, (Old SDP Secretariat) Benin City, Edo
  7. YENAGOA STUDY CENTRE: Swali Road, Beside UBA Bank
  8. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE EMEVOR: 72 Emevor-Ughelli Road , Emevor, Isoko North Local GOVT. Area, Delta State

NOUN Approved Study Centres – South West

  1. IBADAN STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Former Party Secretariat, Faith Clinic Road Ijokodo Junction, Sango-Eleyele PMB 5061, Ibadan.
  2. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, AWA-IJEBU: Ijebu Awa, East Local Govt. Area, Ogun
  3. ADO-EKITI STUDY CENTRE: Government Housing Estate, Afao Road,
  5. AKURE STUDY CENTRE NOUN: Old NRC Building Idanre Road, Ondo,
  6. OSOGBO STUDY CENTRE: Beside St. Charles, Okedo, Former SDP Building, Ilesha Road, Oshogbo, Osun State
  7. LAGOS STUDY CENTRE: NERDC, Agidingbi Beside Fela Shrine,
  8. MACARTHY STUDY CENTRE: No. 38/40 McCarthy, Off Obalende Road, Opp Ghana High Commission, Lagos Island, Lagos.
  9. NOUN Study Centre, Nigerian Navy NNS QUORRA, Apapa,
  10. FCT Abuja Planning Office 5 Dar-E-Salaam, (Off Amino Kano Crescent) Wuse II

NOUN Approved Study Centres – North West

  1. Centre For Educational Technology and Entrepreneurial Development (CETED), Old NETC, By Trade Fair Complex, KM 4 Zaria Road, Kaduna.

Any other Study Centres, apart from the above, are illegal and members of the public who patronize them, do so at their own risk.

Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible

NGSchoolz Team


Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *