Federal Government To Establish 6 New Universities

Filed in Education News | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On May 13, 2016

Federal Government To Establish 6 New Science and Technology Universities 

The Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu

According to NAN, the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, says the Federal Government is working toward establishing six new universities of science and technology to expand the access to tertiary education.

The Education Minister Malam Adamu Adamu, disclosed this at a News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) Forum on Tuesday in Abuja.

While speaking at the forum, he emphasized that the future of the world depends on science and technology.

In his words, “This government has already decided to even add more; it is going to establish six new universities of science and technology.

And at the lower level, there will be a technical school in each state of the federation and then vocational centres at the wards and local government levels.

Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible

NGSchoolz Team

Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *