See Fed Poly Nekede Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Session

Federal Polytechnic Nekede academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

Fed Poly Nekede Academic Calendar

Authority of the Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

Federal Polytechnic Nekede Academic Calendar.

First Semester

  • Sunday, 15th October, 2017 – Fresh students Return For 2017/2018 Academic Session
  • Monday, 16th – Friday, 20th October, 2017 – Registration of Fresh students
  • Sunday, 22nd October, 2017 – Old Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Session
  • Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th October, 2017 – Orientation For Fresh Students
  • Monday, 23rd October – Friday, 27th Oct., 2017 – Registration For Old Students
  • Monday, 30th October, 2017 – Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students
  • Monday, 30th October, 2017 – Friday 10th November, 2017 – Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load
  • Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018 – Christmas Break
  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 – Lectures Resume
  • Friday 19th January, 2018 – Matriculation of Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 5th February – Friday 9th February, 2018 – Revision
  • Monday, 12th February – Friday 9th March, 2018 – First Semester Examinations
  • Sunday, 11th March, 2018 – First Semester Ends

First Semester Summary of Weeks
Lectures – 14 Weeks
Revision – 1 Week
Examinations – 4 Weeks
Total – 19 Weeks

Second Semester.

  • Sunday 25th March, 2018 – Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session
  • Monday, 26th March 2018 – Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations
  • Friday, 30th March, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Monday, 2nd – Friday, 6th April, 2018 – Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load
  • Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th June, 2018 – Students Union Activities
  • Friday, 29th June, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July, 2018 – Revision
  • Monday, 9th – Friday, 3rd August, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations
  • Sunday, 5th August, 2018 – All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
  • Monday, 6th August, – Friday, 17th August, 2018 – External Examinations
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Email this to someone

Become a fan on Facebook to get our new updates.
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Email this to someone

Do You Have Any Problem? Or Contribution, Kindly Leave A Reply Below: