Bayero University Conferred Emeritus Title On 5 Retired Professors

Filed in School News | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On May 25, 2015

According to news reaching us today,we learnt that the Governing Council of Bayero University,Kano (BUK) has conferred the ’emeritus’ title on five retired professors of the institution during the 31st Convocation Ceremony held on Saturday, 23rd May, 2015.

The recipients were the former vice
chancellors of Bayero university, Professor
Dandatti Abdulkadir of Hausa Language,
Professor Munzali Jibril of English Language
and literature, Professor Sani Zaharaddeen
of Islamic studies.

Other recipients are Professor E.O. Olofin of
geography and Professor Ibrahim H. Umar
of nuclear physics.

Speaking at the event, the Vice Chancellor,
Prof. Rasheed Abubakar described the
recipients as worthy and have dedicated
their youthful years in seeing the university
to its present position.

Prof Abubakar said their marks will
continue to be indelible and would fetch
them more recognition and followers to
their footsteps.

Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible

NGSchoolz Team

Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *