UNIABUJA Approved Academic Calendar 2015/2016 Published

University of Abuja, UNIABUJA Approved Academic Calendar 2015/2016 Published


The approved Academic Calendar of the University of Abuja for the 2015/2016 academic session is as follows;

1)Sunday 15th November 2015 / commencement of 2015/2016 session.

2)Monday 16th November 2015 / normal online portal begins for fresh students.

3)Sunday 22nd of November 2015 / arrival of returning students.

4)Monday 23rd of November 2015/ normal portal registration begins for returning students.

5)Monday 7th December 2015/ late portal registration begins for all students ,commencement of lecture for all students (15 weeks),change of course form available for returning students on probation.

6)Friday 11th December 2015/ late registration closes,closure for change of course for returning students.

7)Friday 18th December 2015/ end of year break begins (2 weeks).

8)Sunday 3rd January 2016/ all students resumes from end of year break.

9)Monday 4th January 2016/ first semester lectures continues.

10)Saturday 10th January 2016/ matriculation and orientation for new entrants.

11)Monday 29th February -4th march 2016/ one week revision for all students.

12)Friday 4th March 2016 /end of first semester lectures.

13)Monday 7th March 2016/ first semester examination commence (4 weeks).

14)Saturday 2nd April 2016/ end of first semester examination.

15)Monday 4th April 2016/ first semester break begins (2 weeks).

16)Sunday 17th 2016/ end of 1st semester break.

17)Monday 18th April 2016 /second semester begins ,commencement of lectures(15 weeks).

18)Friday 23rd – 30th may 2016/ add/drop forms available.

19)Monday 25th -Friday 29th July 2016/ revision week(1) for other students.

20)Friday 29th July 2016 / end of second semester lectures.

21)Monday 1st august 2016 / second semester examination begins (4 weeks),commencement of SIWES Exercise.

22)Saturday 27th August 2016 / end of second semester examination.

23)Monday 29th August 2016 / second semester break begins (8 weeks).

24)Saturday 22nd October 2016/ end of second semester break.

25)Sunday 23rd October 2016 / commencement of 2016/2017 academic session.

Leave a Reply