See MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is out.

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUau


This is to inform all the fresh and stale undergraduate students of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.


Sunday, 2nd  October, 2016Fresh students Return For 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th October, 2016Registration of Fresh students
Sunday, 9th October, 2016Old Students Return for 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th October, 2016Orientation For Fresh Students
Monday, 10th October – Friday, 14th Oct., 2016Registration For Old Students
Monday, 17th October, 2016Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students
Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday 28th October, 2016Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday, 23rd December, 2016 – Sunday 1st January, 2017Christmas Break
Monday, 2nd January, 2017Lectures Resume
Friday 13th January, 2017Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday, 20th January, 2017Lectures End
Monday, 23rd January – Friday 27th January, 2017Revision
Monday, 30th January – Friday 24th February, 2017First Semester Examinations
Sunday, 26th February, 2017First Semester Ends

First Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                   –       14 Weeks
  • Revision                   –          1 Week
  • Examinations            –         4  Weeks
  • Total                          –          19 Weeks


Sunday,12th March, 2017Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 13th March 2017Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations
Friday, 17th March, 2017Late Registration Ends
Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th March, 2017Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load
Monday, 15th  – Sunday, 21st May, 2017Students Union Activities
Friday, 16th June, 2017Lectures End
Monday, 19th  – Friday, 23rd  June, 2017Revision
Monday, 26th  – Friday, 21st July, 2017Second Semester Examinations
Sunday, 23rd July, 2017All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 24th July, – Friday, 11th August, 2017External Examinations
Wednesday, 30th August, 2017Consideration of Results by Senate
30th August, 2017Vacation

Second Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                 –            14 Weeks
  • Revision                 –            1 Week
  •  Examinations        –          4 Weeks
  •   Total                       –            19 Weeks

Leave a Reply