See MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On March 14, 2017

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is out.

MOUAU academic calendar

 

This is to inform all the fresh and stale undergraduate students of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.


MOUAU 1ST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

  • Monday, 27th February, – Friday 24th March , 2017 – First Semester Examinations.
  • Sunday, 26th March, 2017 – First Semester Ends.

First Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                   –       14 Weeks
  • Revision                   –          1 Week
  • Examinations            –         3  Weeks
  • Total                          –          18 Weeks

MOUAU 2ND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

  • Sunday, 9th April , 2017 – Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.
  • Monday, 10th April , 2017 – Lecture Begin with Regular Registration.
  • Friday, 14th April , 2017 – Regular Registration Ends.
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st April , 2017 – Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load.
  • Monday, 5th – Sunday, 9th June, 2017 – Students Union Activities.
  • Friday, 7th July, 2017 – Lectures End.
  • Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th July, 2017 – Revision.
  • Monday, 17th July – Friday, 4th August, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations.
  • Sunday, 6th August, 2017 – All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.
  • Monday, 7th August – Friday, 25th August, 2017 – External Examinations.
  • Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 – Consideration of Results by Senate.

Second Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                 –            14 Weeks
  • Revision                 –            1 Week
  •  Examinations        –          3 Weeks
  •   Total                       –            18 Weeks


Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible


NGSchoolz Team

Tags:

Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *