JAMB Post UTME Cut Off Mark for Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges in Nigeria – 2016/2017

JAMB Post UTME Cut Off Mark for Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges Of Education in Nigeria – 2016/2017 Admission

Gain admission

The cutoff mark here is the minimum JAMB UTME score a candidate is expected to have before he or she could sit for Post Utme/screening exam or be admitted at the individual Universities and Polytechnics.

JAMB Cut Off Mark for Universities, Polytechnics And Colleges Of Education in Nigeria:


Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU)180
Adekunle Ajasin University Anyingba (AAUA)180
Abia state polytechnic (AbiaPoly)150
Abia State University Uturu (ABSU)180
Ahmadu Bello University Zaria180
Afe Babalola University Ado-Ekiti(ABUAD)Not Specified.
Akwa-Ibom State University (AKSU)180
Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education180
Anambra State University Uli (ANSU)180
Auchi Polytrchnic150
Benson Idahosa UniversityNot Specified.
Bauchi State University180
Bells University of Technology, OtaNot Specified.
Bowen UniversityNot Specified.
Benue State University180
Bayero University Kano180
covenant universityNot Specified.
Cross River University (CRUTECH)180
Delta State University180
Dental School Enugu150
Ebonyi State University180
Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti (EKSU)200
Enugu State University of Science Technology (ESUT)180
Federal Polytechnic Nekede150
Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti170
Federal Polytechnic, Bida150
Federal Poly Ede150
Federal Polytechnic Idah150
Federal polytechnic Ilaro150
Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa150
Federal Polytechnic OffaNot Specified.
Federal Polytechnic Oko150
Federal University Dutse180
Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina180
Federal University Kashere180
Federal University Lafia FULAFIA180
Federal University Lokoja FULOKOJA180
Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta180
Federal University Ndufu-Alike FUNAI180
Federal University Otuoke180
Federal University Oye-Ekiti FUOYE180
Federal University of Petroleum Resources FUPRE180
Federal University of Technology Akure200
Federal University of Technology Minna– 180 for School Agriculture and Agricultural Technology(Agricultural Economics and Extension Technology, Animal Production, Crop Production, Food Science and Nutrition, Horticulture, Soil Science,Water Resources, Aquaculture and Fisheries Technology)210 for School ofEngineering and Engineering Technology (Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering)180 forschool of Entrepreneurship and Management Technology(Entrepreneurship and Business Studies, Project Management Technology, Transport Management Technology)School of Environmental Technology: 220for Architecture, 185 for Estate Management, 180 for Building Technology, Surveying and Geo-informatics, Urban and Regional Planning, Quantity SurveyingSchool of Information and Communication Technology: 210for Computer Engineering, Telecommunication Engineering,200 for Computer Science, Cyber Security Science, Information and Media Technology- School ofNatural and Applied Sciences: 200for Biochemistry, Microbiology, 180 for Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Geography, Physics, Mathematics/Statistics, Geology180 for School of Technology Education (Industrial and Technology Education, Mathematics Education, Physics Education, Geography Education, Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Library Information Technology)
Federal University of Technology Owerri180
Federal University Wukari180
Gombe State University180
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University IBBU180 for Sci, Agric, Languages, Edu & Arts.
190 for Management & Social Sci.
Igbinedion University OkadaNot Specified.
Imo State Polytechnic150
Imo State University180
Institute of Management and Technology IMT150
Kaduna Polytechnic150
Kaduna State University180
kogi state polytechnic150
Kogi State University180
Kebbi State University of Science and Technology180
Kano State University of Technology180
Kwara State Polytechnic Ilorin150
Kwara State University180
Lagos polytechnic150
Lagos State University180
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso (LAUTECH)200
Madonna University OkijaNot Specified.
Modibbo Adama University of Technology180
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike180
Nasarawa State University, Keffi180
Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU/UNIZIK)180
Obafemi Awolowo University200
Olabisi Onabanjo University OOU180
Ondo State University of Science and Technology180
Osun State University180 – Genereal.
200 for Accounting, Economics, Political Science and Law.
Polytechnic Ibadan150
Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUS T)180
TAI Solarin University of Education (TASUED)180
Umaru Musa Yaradua University180
Usman Danfodio University Sokoto UDUSOK180
University of Abuja180
University of Benin200
University of Calabar180
University of Ibadan200
University of Jos180
University of Lagos200
University of Ilorin (Unilorin)180
University of Maiduguri180
University of Port Harcourt180
University of Uyo(UNIUYO)180
University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)200
Yaba College of Technology150
Yobe State University180

POLYTECHNICS & COLLEGES OF EDUCATION:                                                                                    

JAMB Cut off mark for polytechnics and colleges of education in Nigeria are generally 150. Same with Colleges of Education.


  1. jonas March 15, 2016
    • Worthwhile March 15, 2016
  2. temmy temmy March 15, 2016
  3. Amin March 19, 2016

Leave a Reply