IMSU Academic Calendar (Undergraduate) For 2016/2017 Session

Imo State University, IMSU academic calendar for  2016/2017 academic session is out. This is to inform all the students of the Imo State University (IMSU) that the authorities of the institution have released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session as follows:

Imo State University, IMSU

IMSU ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

IMSU First Semester Calendar.

*Monday November 7th* – Final students return & commence lectures, First batch of fresh students return & continue payment of fees & registration process.

*Monday November,21st* – All other Students return

*Monday,November 30,2016* – Lectures commence for all students

*Monday,Dec 5 – wed Dec 7,2016*- orientation of Newly Admitted students

*Friday,December 23,2016 – Monday,jan 2nd 2017* – Christmas break

*Tuesday, January 3,2017*- Lectures continue

*Friday,january 13,2017*- Matriculation ceremonies

*Friday January,27 2017* – University -wide quiz

*Monday,Feb.27- Friday March 3, 2017*- Revision week

*Monday,March 6,2017*- First semester Exams commence

*Friday,March 31st,2017*- First semester Exams End.

IMSU Second Semester Calendar.

*Monday,April 3,2017* – Second semester Lectures commence

*Thursday,April 13- Monday April 17,2017* – Easter break

*Tuesday,April 18,2017* – Lectures continue

*Monday, May 29,2017* – university -wide quiz

*Monday June 26- Friday June 30,2017* – Revision week

*Monday july 3,2017* – Second semester Exams commence

*Monday july 28,2017* – Second Semester Exams end

*Monday,July 31st- Friday,August 4,2017* – project defence

*Monday,August 14th,2017* – Submission of degree result

*Wednesday August 16,2017* – Long vacation commences


Leave a Reply