FUTMINNA First Semester Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Published

Federal University Of Technology, Minna FUTMINNA First Semester Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Published

FUTminna

This is to inform all the students of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) that the senate of the institution has released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester 2015/2016 academic session.

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar – 1st Semester.

PROPOSED SCHOOL CALENDAR FIRST SEMESTER: MONDAY 16 DECEMBER, 2015 TO SATURDAY 16 APRIL, 2016

  • Monday 16 November, 2015 – Sunday 6 December, 2015 – Online registration for all students (3 weeks)
  • Monday 7 December, 2015 – Saturday 19 December- Arrival of new students (2 weeks)
  • Monday 21, 2015 – Saturday 26 2015 – Christmas Break(1week)
  • Sunday, 3 January, 2016- Arrival of all students Monday 11- Lectures commence for all students
  • Thursday, 21 January, 2015 – Matriculation Ceremony of new intakes (2015/2016 session)
  • Monday, 28 March 2016 – Saturday 9 April, 2016 – First Semester Examinations for all levels (2 weeks)
  • Monday, 25 April 2016– Friday, 7 October, 2016 – SIWES (24 weeks) for all Schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students.
  • Monday, 11 April, 2015 – Saturday, 23 April 2016- First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday 19 May 2015- School board to consider First Semester Results
  • Wednesday 25th May – Senate to consider first semester results

NOTE: Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00p.m Lecture free for Sporting activities for all students.


Leave a Reply