FUOYE Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, FUOYE academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is out and has been published online. This is to inform all the undergraduate students of the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) that the authorities of the institution has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, FUOYE Admission

FUOYE ACADEMIC CALENDAR – 1ST SEMESTER.

DATES

EVENTS

Monday 7th November, 2016

Resumption & Registration For Fresh & Returning Students

Wednesday 9th November, 2016

Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins

Friday 11th November, 2016

Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends

Monday 14th November, 2016

Lectures begin for Returning Students

Friday 18th November, 2016

Registration for Returning Students Ends

Monday 21st November, 2016

Late Registration for Returning Students begins Resumption/Registration for Students from SIWEP

Friday 25th November, 2016

Late Registration for Returning Students Ends

Friday 2nd December, 2016

Registration Ends for Students from SIWEP

Monday 5th December, 2016

Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP begins

Friday 9th December, 2016

Registration for Fresh Students Ends

Late Registration Ends for all Students

Wednesday 21st December, 2016

Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 17th February, 2017

Lectures ends for all Students

Saturday 18th February, 2017

1st & 2nd Convocation Ceremony

Monday 20th – Friday 24th February, 2017

Revision Week for all Students

Monday 27th February, 2017

First Semester Examination begins for all Students

Friday 17th March, 2017

First Semester Examination Ends for all Students

End of First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Monday 20th March – Friday 31st March, 2017

First Semester Break

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

Registration of fresh & returning students/

Orientation of fresh Students 2 Weeks

Lectures 14 Weeks

Revision 1 Week

Examinations 3 Weeks

Total 20 Weeks

FUOYE ACADEMIC CALENDAR – 2ND SEMESTER.

DATES

EVENTS

Monday 3rd April, 2017

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017/Lectures begins

Friday 7th July, 2017

Lectures Ends

Monday 10th July – Friday 14th July, 2017

Revision Week

Monday 17th July, 2017

Second Semester Examinations Begins

Friday 4th August, 2017

Second Semester Examinations Ends

End of 2016/2017 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

Lectures 14 Weeks

Revision 1 Week

Examination 3 Weeks

Total 18 Weeks


Leave a Reply