FUAM Academic Calendar (Undergraduate and Postgraduate) – 2016/2017

Filed in Academic Calendar | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On December 30, 2016

Federal University of Agriculture Markurdi, FUAM Undergraduate and Postgraduate Academic Calendar For The 2016/2017 Academic Session.

FUAM Undergraduate and Postgraduate Academic Calendar

The management of Federal University of Agriculture Markurdi (FUAM) has released the amended Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

FUAM ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR ALL STUDENTS (UNDERGRADUATE AND POSTGRADUATE) – 2016/2017

The details of scheduled academic activities are as indicated on the table below;

1st Semester
 

Sunday, 10th April, 2016All students return to campus
Monday, 11th April, 2016 Friday 15thApril, 2016 (1 week)Screening for fresh students
Monday, 11th April, 2016 Friday, 22ndApril, 2016 2 weeks)Registration (Returning students,
Monday, 18th April, 2016 Friday 29thApril, 2016 students, 2 weeks)Orientation/Registration (Fresh
Monday, 2nd May, 2016 Friday, 22ndJuly, 2016Lectures (12 weeks)
Monday, 2nd May, 2016 Friday, 13th May, 2016Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 13th May, 2015End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 25th July, 2016 Friday, 29thJuly, 2015Revision (1 week)
Monday, 1st August, 2016 Saturday, 19thAugust, 2016Examination (3 weeks)
Sunday, 21st August, 2016 Saturday, 3rdSeptember, 20161st Semester Break (2 weeks)
Friday, 16th September, 2016First semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 30th September, 2016First semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 7th October, 2016First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 13th October, 2016First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

  

2nd Semester
Sunday, 2nd October, 2016Students return to campus
Tuesday, 4th October, 2016 Friday, 14th Sept, 2016Registration (2 weeks)
Monday, 17th October 2016 Friday, 16th December, 2016Lectures (9 weeks)
Monday, 17th October, 2016 Friday, 28th October, 2016Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 28th October, 2016End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 14th Nov, 2016 Friday, 16thDec, 2016Lectures (5 weeks)
Sunday, 18th Dec, 2016 Sunday 1stJanuary, 2017Christmas Break
Monday 2nd January, 2017 Friday, 20th January, 2017Lectures (3 week)
Monday, 23rd January, 2017 Friday, 27th January, 2017Revision (1 week)
Monday, 30th January, 2017 Friday, 17th February, 20172nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Saturday 18th February, 20172nd Semester break begins
Friday,  17th March, 2017Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 1st  March, 2017Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 7th April, 2017Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 13th April, 2017Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

 

Legend
First SemesterSecond Semester
Screening (fresh students)1 week
Registration2 weeksRegistration2 weeks
Lectures12 weeksLectures12 weeks
Revision1 weekRevision1 week
Examinations3 weeksExaminations3 weeks

For all Semesters
1.      Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
2.      Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.


Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible


NGSchoolz Team

Tags:

Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *