EKSU Academic Calendar – 2016/2017 [Revised]

Filed in Academic Calendar | By Emmanuel Worthwhile | Last Modified On February 13, 2017

Ekiti State University, EKSU amended academic calendar for the first  and second semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

EKSU Academic Calendar

 

The authorities of the Ekiti State University (EKSU) have released the approved academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.


EKSU Academic Calendar For 2016/2017

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

  • Monday, 5th December, 2016 – Resumption of 100 level students
  • Monday, 5th December, 2016 – Registration begins
  • Wednesday, 7th December, 2016 – Orientation Programme begins
  • Friday, 9th December, 2016 – Orientation Programme ends
  • Monday, 12th December. 2016 – Lectures begin
  • Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins
  • Sunday, 1St January, 2017 – Christmas break ends
  • Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption
  • Friday, 6th January, 2017 – Registration ends
  • Monday, 9th January, 2017 – Registration with penalty begins
  • Friday, 20th January, 2017 – Registration with penalty ends
  • Monday, 20th February, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
  • Friday, 24th February, 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
  • Friday, 24th March, 2017 ~ Lectures end
  • Monday, 27th March, 2017 – Revisions begin
  • Friday, 31st March, 2017 – Revisions end
  • Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Examinations begin
  • Thursday, 13th April, 2017 – Examinations end

Summarv

  • Online Registration/Orientation = 2 weeks
  • Lectures = 13 weeks
  • Examinations = 2 weeks
  • Total = 17 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Resumption of 100 level students

Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Registration/Lectures begin
Friday, 5th May, 2017 – Registration ends
Monday, 8th May, 2017 – Late Registration with penalty begins
Friday, 19th May, 2017 – Late Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 22nd May, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, 26th May. 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
Friday, 21st July, 2017 – Lectures end
Monday. 24th July, 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 28th July, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 31st July, 2017 ~ Examinations begin
Friday, 18th August, 2017 – Examinations end

Summary

Registration/Lectures – 15 Weeks
Examinations – 3 Weeks
Total: 18 Weeks

Proposed Academic Calendar for First And Second Semesters Of 2016/2017 Session for 200 – 500 Level Students (Amended)

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Resumption of returning students
Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Registration begins for returning students
Monday. 31St October, 2016 – Lectures begin for returning students
Friday, 4th November, 2016 – Registration ends for returning students
Monday, 7th November, 2016 – Registration with penalty begins for returning
students
Monday. 21st November, 2016 – Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, I6th December, 2016 – Continuous Assessments end
Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins
Sunday, 1st January, 2017 – Christmas break ends
Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption
Monday, 20th. February, 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 24th February, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 27th February, 2017 – Examinations begin for returning students
Friday, 17th March, 2017 – Examinations end for returning students

Summary

  • Registration online – 1 week
  • Registration online/Lectures – 15 weeks
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
  • Total= 19 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

  • Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Resumption of returning students
  • Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Registration/Lectures begin
  • Thursday, 13th April. 2017 – Registration ends for 200-500 level students
  • Friday, 14th April, 2017 – Easter holiday begins
  • Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Easter holiday ends
  • Tuesday, 18th April, 2017 – Late registration with penalty begins
  • Friday, 28th April, 2017 – Late registration with penalty ends
  • Monday. 8th May, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
  • Friday, 12th May. 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
  • Friday, 30th June, 2017 – Lectures end
  • Monday. 3rd July. 2017 – Revisions begin
  • Friday, 7th July, 2017 – Revisions end
  • Monday, 10th July, 2017 – Examinations begin
  • Friday, 28th July. 2017 – Examinations end

Summary

  • Registration/Lectures – 14 weeks
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
  • Total: 17 weeks


Universities in Nigeria 2017 Admission Pattern | Check if you are Eligible


NGSchoolz Team

Tags:

Emmanuel Worthwhile

Emmanuel Worthwhile is the founder and editor of NGSchoolz. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *