See Covenant University Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Session

Covenant University academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Covenant University Admission

 

Authority of the Covenant University, Ota, Ogun State, has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

See also: Covenant University School Fees Schedule.

COVENANT UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

ALPHA SEMESTER
Monday, July 25 – Friday, August 29, 2016SAGE ERP Training for Faculty and Staff
Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 5, 2016Executive Advance: Faculty & Staff
Tuesday, August 9, 2016Departmental Board Meeting
Tuesday, August 11, 2016College Board Meeting
Friday, August 12, 2016Departmental Fellowship
Sunday, August 14, 2016Resumption: Fresh Students (100 Level) / Online Registration
Monday, August 15, 2016Welcome Assembly
Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19, 2016Orientation / Induction: Fresh Students (Evenings)
Monday, August 15, 2016College Orientation; Departmental Orientation
Saturday, August 16, 2016
CLR Orientation; CBSS/CLDS Students (9-12 noon);
CoE/CST Students (12 – 3pm)
Wednesday, August 17, 2016Resumption: Returning Students (Undergraduate)/Online  Registration
Thursday, August 18 – Saturday, August 20, 2016Orientation: Returning Undergraduate Students
Thursday, August 18, 2016Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Friday, August 19, 2016Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Fresh Students
Friday, August 19, 2016College Fellowship
Monday, August 22, 2016Lectures Begin for Fresh and Returning LTndergraduate Students
Monday, August 22, 2016Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Fresh Students
Monday, August 22, 2016Postgraduate Students Resumption/Registration
Monday, August 22, 2016Senate Business Committee
Tuesday, August 23, 2016Orientation / Induction: Fresh Postgraduate Students
Wednesday August 24, 2016Commencement of Postgraduate Alpha Semester Lectures
Wednesday, August 24, 2016Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Returning Undergraduate Students
Thursday, August 25 – Saturday, August 27, 2016Spiritual Week of Emphasis
Thursday, August 25, 2016SENATE
Friday, August 26, 2016General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Saturday, August 27, 2016Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation
Monday, August 29, 2016 – Friday, September 2, 2016Omega Semester 2015/2016 Make-up Examination
Wednesday, August 31, 2016Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Returning Students
Wednesday, August 31-Friday, September 6, 2016SIWES Defence
Friday, September 2, 2016Departmental Fellowship
Thursday, September 1 – Friday, September 2, 2016 (Evenings)Orientation for Fresh and Returning Students
Saturday, September 3, 2016Covenant LTniversity Cultural Day for Students
Tuesday, September 6, 2016Departmental Board Meeting
Thursday, September 8, 2016College Board Meeting
Friday, September 9, 2016General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Monday, September 12, 2016Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Thursday, September 12, 2016Chancellor’s Meeting with young Ph.Ds
Monday, September 12 – Saturday, September 17, 2016Test (1) – All Students
Friday, September 16, 2016Orientation Programme for New Faculty
Friday, September 16, 2016College Fellowship
Monday, October 17 – Friday, October 21, 2016Course Evaluation by Students
Thursday, October 20, 2016SENATE
Friday, October 21, 201614di Founders’ Day (Lecture Free)
Friday, October 21, 2016Special Public Lecture
Sunday, October 23, 2016FOUNDER’S DAY (Thanksgiving Service @ University  Chapel)
Monday, October 24 – Saturday, October 28, 2016Test (2) – Mid-Semester Examination
Friday, October 28, 2016Matriculation Ceremony (PG/Undergraduate)
Saturday, October 29, 2016Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation
Monday, October 31 – Friday, November 4, 2016Upload of Lecture Attendance
Tuesday, November 1, 2016Departmental Board Meeting
Thursday, November 3, 2016College Board Meeting
Friday, November 4, 2016Departmental Fellowship
Monday, November 7, 2016Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Monday, November 7 – Friday, November 11, 2016Tutorial / Revision Week
Friday, November 11, 2016General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Saturday, November 12, 2016COMMUNITY IMPACT (7.00 am – 1.00 pm)
Monday, November 14, 2016Senate Business Committee
Monday, November 14 – Friday, December 3, 2016Alpha Semester Examinations (All Students)
Thursday, November 17, 2016SENATE
Friday, November 18, 2016College Faculty Fellowship
Monday, November 21 – Friday, December 3, 2016Alpha Semester Examinations for Postgraduate Students
Friday, November 25, 2016General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Friday, December 3, 2016Closing Assembly
Saturday, December 4, 2016Students Vacate Campus
Tuesday, December 6 – Saturday, December 10, 2016SHILOH WEEK
Monday, December 12, 2016Faculty and Staff resume from Shiloh
Consideration of Students’ Results (Alpha Semester)
Tuesday, December 13, 2016Departmental Examination Board Meeting
Friday, December 16, 2016College Examination Board Meeting
Monday, December 19, 2016Senate Business Committee
Wednesday, December 21, 2016Senate for Alpha Semester Examinations
Wednesday, December 21, 2016General Faculty and Staff Fellowship/Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 21, 2016Closing for (lie Year
OMEGA SEMESTER
Friday, January 6, 2017  – Resumption of Faculty and Staff
Sunday, January 8, 2017Resumption (All undergraduate and postgraduate Students)
Monday, January 9, 2017Lectures Begins for Undergraduate Students
Monday, January 9, 2017Lectures Begins for Postgraduate Students
Monday, January 9, 2017Interaction with Students on Final Year Projects Begins
Monday, January 9, 2017Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Tuesday, January 10, 2017Department Board Meeting
Thursday, January 12, 2017College Board Meeting
Friday, January 13, 2017Departmental Fellowship
Monday, January 16, 2017Senate Business Committee
Thursday, January 19, 2017SENATE
Friday, January 20, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Monday, January 23, 2017Commencement of Alpha Semester 2016/2017 Make-up Examination
Friday, January 27, 2017College Fellowship
Saturday, January 28, 2017Community Impact Outreaches
Saturday, January 28, 2017Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation
Thursday, February 2, 2017Faculty & Staff Induction
Friday, February 3, 2017Departmental Fellowship
Monday, February 6 – Friday, February 10, 2017Test (1) (All Students)
Tuesday, February 7, 2017Departmental Board Meeting
Thursday, February 9, 2017College Board Meeting
Thursday, February 9, 2017Chancellor’s Meeting with young Ph.Ds
Friday, February 10, 2017Public Lecture
Monday, February 13, 2017Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Wednesday, February 15, 2017Mentoring Chat Series
Friday, February 17, 2017Departmental Fellowship
Saturday, February 18, 2017COMMLTNITY IMPACT
Monday, February 20, 2017Senate Business Committee
Thursday, February 23, 2017SENATE
Friday, February 24, 2017Career Fair Day
Friday, February 24, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Saturday, February, 25, 2017Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation
Tuesday, February 28- Friday, March 3, 2017COLLEGE WEEK/OPEN DAY/COLLEGE FAIR (Excursion/Campus Fair/Seminar)
Friday, March 3, 2017Departmental Fellowship
Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 11, 2017Test (2) – Mid-Semester Examination
Tuesday, March 7, 2017Departmental Board Meeting
Thursday, March 9, 2017College Board Meeting
Friday, March 10, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Saturday, March 11, 2017COMMUNITY IMPACT (7.00 am – 1.00 pm)
Monday, March 13, 2017Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2017Course Evaluation by Students
Friday, March 17, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Monday, March 20, 2017Senate Business Committee
Thursday, March 23, 2017SENATE
Friday, March 24, 2017Inaugural Lecture
Friday, March 24, 2017Submission of Student Council Nominees
Thursday, March 30, 2017Commencement of Sale of Admission forms for 2017/18 Academic Session
Monday, April 3 – Friday, April 7, 2017Upload of Final Lecture Attendance
Monday, April 3 – Friday, April 7, 2017Final Year Project Defence & Submission of Projects to die Library (Bindery Section)
Tuesday, April 4, 2017Departmental Board Meeting
Thursday, April 6, 2017College Board Meeting
Friday, April 7, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Friday, April 7, 2017Change of Guards (Receiving New Student Council Representatives)
Monday, April 10, 2017Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 14, 2017Tutorial/Revision Week
Friday, April 14, 2017Good Friday
Sunday, April 16, 2017Easter Sunday
Monday, April 17, 2017Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 18 – Friday, May 5, 2017Omega Semester Examinations (All Students)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017Senate Business Committee
Thursday, April 20, 2017SENATE
Friday, April 21, 2017General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship
Monday, April 24 – Friday, May 5, 2017Omega Semester Examinations (for Postgraduate Students)
Sunday, May 1, 2017MAYDAY
Friday, May 5, 2017Closing Assembly
Saturday, May 6, 2017All Students Vacate Campus
Monday May 8, 2017 – Wednesday, May 10, 2017CU-ICADI2017
Monday, May 15, 2017Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS
Monday, May 15 – Saturday, May 27, 2017CUSAS
Monday, May 15 – Friday June 23, 2017SWEP
Monday, May 15 – Friday June 23, 2017Computer Programming School (CIS, MATHS, PHYS)
Consideration of Students’ Results (Omega Semester)
Wednesday, May 17, 2017Departmental Examination Board Meeting
Friday, May 19, 2017College Examination Board Meeting
Monday, May 22, 2017Senate Business Committee
Thursday, May 25, 2017SENATE FOR EXAMINATIONS
Thursday, June 1, 2017 – Sunday, July 31, 2017SIWES (Internship) PG Students
Wednesday, June 28 – Friday, June 30, 2017CONVOCATION CEREMONY (RELEASE OF EAGLES)

Leave a Reply