See AAU Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Session

Ambrose Alli University, AAU academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

AAU

 

This is to inform all the students of the Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma that the Senate has approved the Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 session as follows:

AAU EKPOMA ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

The management of Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma has published the proposed undergraduate calendar of academic activities for the 2016/2017 session.

The Academic Calendar goes thus;

Tuesday, 25th August, 2016Second Semester Examinations End
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results
Monday, 17th – 18thOctober, 2016Business Committee of Senate Meets to Consider Results
Wednesday, 19th Friday 21stOct. 2016Senate Meets to Consider Results
Sunday 23rd October, 2016Old Students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 24th October, 2016First Semester Lectures/Course registration for old students begin
Sunday, 30th October, 2016Fresh students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 31st October, 2016Clearance/Orientation for fresh students begin
Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016Clearance/Orientation for fresh students end
Thursday, 3rd November, 2016First Semester Lectures /Normal Course Registration for  Fresh students begin
Monday, 28th   November, 2016Normal course Registration for all students end
Wednesday, 30th November, 2016Late Course Registration for all Students end.
Monday, 12th December, 2016Mid Semester Tests
Thursday, 15th December 2016Matriculation
Thursday, 22nd December, 2016Christmas Break for all Students
Sunday, 8th, January, 2017Old and New students come into Halls of Residence
Thursday 26th January, 2017First Semester Lectures end
Friday, 3rd February, 2017First Semester Exams begin with GST and ENT Courses
Friday, 24th February, 2017First Semester Examinations End

B   R   E    A     K

Sunday, 12th March, 2017Students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 13th March, 2017Second Semester Lectures begin
Monday, 17th April, 2017Mid Semester Tests
Wednesday, 31st May, 2017Second Semester Lectures end
Monday, 5th June, 2017Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday, July 1st, 2017Second Semester Examinations end.
Wednesday, August 19th, 2017Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results.
Wednesday, 23rd -25thAugust, 2017 Meetings of Senate to consider Results/end of Session

Leave a Reply